Things I Like – General Hobby – 3×3′ Zuzzy Mat for Malifaux

Just a quick update today because I found a photo on my phone. Before I left I decided to put some paint on a 3×3′ Zuzzy Mat I ordered for Malifaux. Here’s a shot of the finished product;

Photobucket

I bought a selection of craft paints at Micheals to use painting this, along with a pack of cheapo craft brushes.

The embedded logs were given a thinned down wash of Devlan Mud when I was finished to darken them a bit, and I used a thinned down olive green on the exposed paving stones to give them an ancient, mossy look. The mat holds the paint well and rolls up fine.

I plan on ordering some of the Perry Miniatures plastic farmhouses to use in Malifaux. They’re perfect for Old West buildings and are cheap and durable! I’ll be looking at a few other odds and ends to round out the table as well.

That’s it for me! I’m still on the road until the 5th, so no more photos unless I discover them somewhere.

~ by Achilles on November 30, 2010.

2 Responses to “Things I Like – General Hobby – 3×3′ Zuzzy Mat for Malifaux”

  1. Welcome to memphis. We would love to have you stop by gamerz depot.

    • Thanks man, I can hopefully stop by sometime next week. I’m hoping to fins folks who play Malifaux, Heavy Gear, Infinity or Dark Age in the area. Any of that going on?

Leave a comment

 
Guerrilla Miniature Games

Out of the Basement and into the Streets.

Metal Miniatures

pics of little metal men

Dagger and Brush

Miniature painting, wargaming terrain tutorials, reviews, interviews and painting guides

Fighting Fantasy Project

Can YOU survive?

davidneat

a maker, a teacher of making

Miniature armies, huge time sink.

But time you enjoy wasting, is not wasted time...

goochman70

Just another WordPress.com site

Tales From The Lead Pile

the strange wargaming world of Diakon

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Astronomi-con

Forging the narrative since 2001

Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Don't worry. None of this blood is mine.

sho3box

Toy soldier wargaming stuff.

10-4 Miniatures

Miniatures, etc.

Perpetual Motion Canadian

I know not all that is coming, but be it what it will, I'll go to it laughing.

Generic Gaming Goodness

One of the many, many blogs of the Ivory Goat Gaming Group

Steam and Shields

A Steampunk/Fantasy Gaming Blog

Tales of Gamers

The random thoughts of a group of tabletop gaming enthusiasts.