Games I Like – Infinity – Finished some Ariadna in prep for the Kazak Sectorial!

If you dig wayyyy back on this blog in the Infinity section you’ll see that some of these models are amongst the first posts I made on this blog, all the way back in 2009. The Kazaks are some of my favourite original models in the range and I love the updated ones as well.

With N3 and a Kazak sectorial army list on the way I finally got around to putting paint to them!

IMG_3115.JPG

Left to right, Tank Hunter ADHL, Spetznaz, Tankhunter APHMG and a Veteran Kazak.

IMG_3116.JPG

Again left to right, Dog Soldier and three Scouts.

Great figures. The basecoats and first highlight were airbrushed on with military greens, then the rest done by hand. I reprimed and started over on a couple of the models.

Excited for N3!

~ by Achilles on December 5, 2014.

6 Responses to “Games I Like – Infinity – Finished some Ariadna in prep for the Kazak Sectorial!”

  1. As much as I like the new dog warrior sculpts, I always loved that in the old one, the dogface is hauling both chain rifles.
    Great paint jobs!

    • Thanks man! I’ve had this fig forever and even though I powered through painting him I have to admit he as a ton of fun.

      I seriously need to find $100 in disposable cash though (or just panhandle maybe) to grab the new Dogfaces and Antipodes. I’m stoked to use all this in the new Kazak Sectorial!!!

  2. Have you got any paint tutorials lying around for your infinity stuff? They look great!

    • Sorry man.. I don’t. Any specific questions?

      • It’s cool 🙂

        How do you get such strong colors? Everything looks well blended and bold, like the greens look great!

        I love the overall look of them 🙂

        I managed to paint my aleph in a few days but I had to resort to drybrushing for the Tacbots and a basic paint job for the rest of the starter set. I don’t like playing with unpainted minis

      • The basecoats were all sprayed on with Militaire Airbrush paints. 🙂 Everything else is just brush highlighted up! I find starting with a strong colour (like the green) helps all the dark colours really pop.

Leave a Reply

 
Metal Miniatures

pics of little metal men

Dagger and Brush, Daggerandbrush, dagger brush

Miniature painting, wargaming terrain tutorials, reviews, interviews and painting guides

Fighting Fantasy Project

Can YOU survive?

davidneat

a maker, a teacher of making

Miniature armies, huge time sink.

But time you enjoy wasting, is not wasted time...

goochman70

Just another WordPress.com site

Tales From The Lead Pile

the strange wargaming world of Diakon

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Astronomi-con

Forging the narrative since 2001

Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Don't worry. None of this blood is mine.

sho3box

Toy soldier stuff.

10-4 Miniatures

Miniatures, etc.

WildNinjaMole

My random thoughts on everything

Obi's gaming and painting

Tabletop and more

Perpetual Motion Canadian

I know not all that is coming, but be it what it will, I'll go to it laughing.

Generic Gaming Goodness

One of the many, many blogs of the Ivory Goat Gaming Group

