Games I Like – Fallout – Took a slight diversion from my Zombies Project!

Well I have been distracted from painting Zambies while I wait for my next Hasslefree order to come in. My Brother Vinni figs arrived last week and I’ve spent a fun few ahours with my first five. As there are only actally three individual Fallout figs in this line I’ve done some work to individualize them.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Here are the Brotherhood of Steel adventurers I’ve put together to start. I’ve got another 5 Brotherhood troopers to build in order to have an actual ‘squad’…but these are my Individuals. 🙂

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

My Brotherhood Commander. Just a few cuts and repositions wth a Eden head swap and hand from an old Warzone Imperial Regular.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Brotherhood Scribe, looking up information on his Pip Boy 3000!

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Brotherhood Scout in Combat Armour, with a Sniper Rifle ans sunshades. Again, stock from the pack.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Brotherhood Heavy Weapon’s trooper with Minigun. This one required quite a bit of chopping and repositioning, especially in the shoulders and hands. The bits are all from an old Imperial Regular, which fit perfectly on this figure and in with the Fallout theme in general. Very happy with this guy.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

And finally a Brotherhood sergeant with Laser Rifle. This is just a stock build of the Brother Vinni fig… I wanted at least one to see what I am working with.

My other 5 will get built some time after I finish these. I’ll likely use a mixture of Assault Rifles and I’m going to try to build a Gatling Laster as well. 🙂

More to come as I get to painting them!

~ by Achilles on November 22, 2011.

10 Responses to “Games I Like – Fallout – Took a slight diversion from my Zombies Project!”

  1. Those brother vinnie miniatures look great. I can’t wait to see them painted.

    • Hopefully I’ll get some paint on them next week! My last Hasslefree order just arrived too s I’ve got a couple pans in the fire lol.

  2. They look amazing! Please tell me where you got them from!? I have been looking for BofS mini’s everywhere! Can’t wait to see more pics 🙂

  3. Wow. Very nice indeed.

    I saw a group in Sweden had actually created an inofficial Fallout game. Could only find one picture now. Here are the supermutants.

    • There are tons of beautiful Fallout game sets on Lead Adventures forum. I also just ordered 5 of the new Enclave armour sets!

  4. Thanks for telling me, can’t wait to get some. Please post more pics 🙂

  5. This is so cool. I’ve been trying to find helmetless heads to replace for my own commander and sentinel, but I’ve been unable to find any. Do you have any suggestion?

    • Check out Scibor or Puppets of War (sp?) for seperate heads. And make sure you keep all your spare bits! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
Metal Miniatures

pics of little metal men

Health, Love and Lipstick

A nurses journey in search of health and self happiness.

Dagger and Brush, Daggerandbrush, dagger brush

Miniature painting, wargaming terrain tutorials, reviews, interviews and painting guides

Fighting Fantasy Project

Can YOU survive?

davidneat

a maker, a teacher of making

Miniature armies, huge time sink.

But time you enjoy wasting, is not wasted time...

goochman70

Just another WordPress.com site

Tales From The Lead Pile

the strange wargaming world of Diakon

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Astronomi-con

Forging the narrative since 2001

Aaron Dembski-Bowden

Don't worry. None of this blood is mine.

sho3box

Toy soldier stuff.

10-4 Miniatures

Miniatures, etc.

WildNinjaMole

My random thoughts on everything

Obi's gaming and painting

Tabletop and more

Perpetual Motion Canadian

I know not all that is coming, but be it what it will, I'll go to it laughing.

Generic Gaming Goodness

One of the many, many blogs of the Ivory Goat Gaming Group

